Getting to know Our Coworkers

Employee Profile of the Month

IMG_3409Name: Maria Isabel Quezada Acevedo

Birthday: September 28th

Neighborhood: Ciudad Sandino

Job Title: Housekeeping

Time working in the Center: 3 years

A Little Information About me:

I live with my mom, my brother and my son. My son is 25 years old and is studying to become a lawyer. When I get home after work I always continue working. I have to clean, cook and wash clothes so I normally don’t have much free time. When we have vacations I don’t like to go out much, but rather I prefer to stay at home and rest. Although one place I would like to travel is the Montelimar beach, so hopefully I can take advantage of the Center’s end of the year outing to go this December. One food that I could never give up eating is grilled meat, especially steak.

How I arrived at the Center:

I came to know the Center through my neighbor who was a professor here at the Center. I’m happy to have a job here and I truly enjoy my work. I like that we receive many benefits for working here like the ability to take a class for free. Last year I took a cooking class and I enjoyed it a lot. Also I think the relationship that the Center has with the Friends of Batahola is very special. Before coming to the Center I was a very timid person, but now I feel that I can communicate better.

 

Employee Profiles is a new initiative we’re taking to get to know coworkers on a more personal level as well as promote community here at the Center. We hope to do one employee each month for the rest of our time here. Profiles will also be posted here at the Center and on the Center’s local Facebook page. We hope you enjoy!

-Kelsey

One thought on “Getting to know Our Coworkers

Leave a Reply

