Giving Thanks for an Opportunity

Scholarship students at the CCBN (both recipients of external-study scholarship and scholarships to study courses at the CCBN) are writing thank-you notes to individual donors. Here are excerpts from some of those letters:

Marcial Antonio Norori, age 75

“Currently I’m studying General Cooking…  Learning this isn’t an easy thing; you have to study a lot to gain good and solid knowledge. I feel very happy and proud to be learning something that I’ve always enjoyed.

This scholarship is definitely a determiner, because being retired doesn’t allow me to make some purchases…

In the future I plan to start my own business where you can eat anytime between 6 am and 8pm, with an area for French bread, pastries and cakes. I thank you very much for your help in being able to complete these studies, and my greatest desire is to gain excellent grades at the end.”

Nicole Morales, age 9

“Thanks for giving me this scholarship”

 

Leave a Reply

