Photo of the Day

During a week of language classes in Estelí, my teacher and I held class in a local park. Here we met this kid who eagerly listened in as I practiced the subjunctive tense. He and his friend mostly live on the streets. I saw them carrying large sacks looking for scrap metal or bottles they could sell to a middleman. My Spanish instructor also teaches basic education to children and adults in the evening. She was encouraging them to inscribe, so that they continue their education and have opportunities for jobs in the future.

Leave a Reply

